Union And The Territory MCQ Questions and Answers




#1. Which of the following States is a member of the 'Seven Sisters'?

#2. Consider the following statements and state which of them is/are correct with the help of given codes: 1. The term 'Union of States' has been used in the Constitution because Indian States have no right to recede. 2. The S.K. Dhar Commission preferred reorganisation of States on administrative convenience rather than on linguistic basis. 3. The Congress Committee under Pt. Nehru, Sardar Patel and Pattabhi Sitaramayya did not favour linguistic basis for reorganisation of states.

#3. Andhra Pradesh was created as a linguistic state in-

#4. How does the Constitution of India describe India as ?

#5. The master plan of National Capital Region (NCR) approved in

#6. The power to curve out a new State is vested in

#7. Article 1 of the Constitution of India declares India as-

#8. Which one of the following is the correct chronological order of the formation of the following States as full States of the Indian Union ?

#9. Which one of the following is the first State to have been formed on linguistic basis ?

#10. Which Commission made the recommendations which formed the basis for the Punjab Reorganisation Act which created the states Punjab and Haryana ?

#11. What is the correct chronological order in which the following States of the Indian Union were created or granted full statehood ? (a) Andhra Pradesh (b) Maharashtra (C) Nagaland (d). Haryana

#12. In which year was the State of Jharkhand formed ?

#13. The number of Union Territories in India is-

#14. The following States were created after 1960. Arrange them in ascending chronological order of their formation and choose your answer from the given codes : 1. Haryana 2. Sikkim 3. Nagaland 4. Meghalaya

#15. One of the following is NOT a Union Territory-

#16. Of the following, the town does not come within the National Capital Region(NCR) is no

#17. Arrange the following Indian State in a chronological as order, according to their formation, and select the correct answer by using the codes given at the end 1. Chhatisgarh 2. Arunachal Pradesh 3. Jharkhand 4. Sikkim

#18. How many States and Union Territories are there in India :

#19. Which of the following is NOT a Union Territory?

#20. Sikkim was made an integral part of India under the

#21. 'Uttarakhand' State came into existence on

#22. Consider the following statements : The creation of a new State in India from an existing State involves the consent of the 1. Supreme Court 2. Legislature of the State Concerned 3. President 4. Parliament Which of the statements are correct?

#23. By which one of the following Constitutional Amendments Delhi has become National Capital Region (NCR)?

#24. The States of the Indian Union can be reorganised or their boundaries altered by?



Issues in Questions?

Tell us.!!