Polity MCQ Quiz




#1. Which of the following are the ways of acquiring citizenship of India? 1. Birth 2. Descent 3. Incorporational of Territory 4. Naturalization

#2. Which of the following union territories do not have any representative in the Rajya Sabha? 1. Delhi 2. Chandigarh 3. Dadra and Nagar Haveli 4. Lakshadweep

#3. Which of the following languages have been declared by the Constitution to be the languages for conducting business in Parliament?

#4. Disagreement between the two Houses of Parliament on the following bills can be resolved by the Houses in a joint sitting? 1. An Ordinary Bill 2. Money Bill 3. Constitutional Amendment Bill 4. Private Member Bill Select the correct answer from the codes given below:-

#5. Which among the following committees was the first to demand constitutional recognition for Panchayats?

#6. The UN Human Rights Council (HRC) was set up in:

#7. Who among the following former Presidents contested the election to the office of the President of India without resigning from the office of vice-President of India? 1. Dr. Zakir Husain 2. V.V. Giri 3. R. Venkataraman 4. Dr. S.D. Sharma

#8. What were the main findings of the N.N. Vohra Committee?

#9. Which one of the following models/theories views public policy as a continuation of previous government activities with some modifications?

#10. The Right to Freedom under Article 19 of the Constitution of India may be suspended by President of India?

#11. What was the exact constitutional status of the Indian Republic on 26 January 1950?


Google search

Issues in Questions?

Tell us.!!