India, France Re-Elected as President and Co-President of International Solar Alliance

Current Affairs

  • In the third assembly of ISA, Union Power and New and Renewable Energy Minister R K Singh has been re-elected as the President of International Solar Alliance. 
  • France Minister of State for Development Chrysoula Zacharopoulou has been re-elected as Co-President.
  • AIR correspondent reports that the four – day International Solar Alliance began under India’s presidentship.
  • Participants from 110 countries will share their experiences towards a low-carbon economy through promotion of solar energy. 
  • The Third Assembly of the International Solar Alliance has been attended by 34 ISA Members ministers.
  • 53 Member countries and 5 Signatory and Prospective Member countries participated to the Assembly.
  • India and France were re-elected as the President and Co- President of the International Solar Alliance (ISA) for a term of two years at the virtual meeting of the Third Assembly held on 14 October.
  • Four new Vice-Presidents were also chosen to represent the four regions of ISA. The representatives of Fiji & Nauru for Asia Pacific Region; Mauritius & Niger for Africa Region; UK & Netherlands for Europe and others Region, and Cuba and Guyana for Latin America and Caribbean Region assumed the vice presidency.

Click here for more Current Affairs

Google search