CM Baghel inaugurates two more districts for Chhattisgarh

Current Affairs

  • On 9th September, 2022, Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, Bhupesh Baghel inaugurated the 32nd and 33rd districts of the State. Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur and Sakti were announced as the 32nd and 33rd districts of Chhattisgarh. 
  • Sakti is carved out from Janjgir-Champa, and Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur is carved out from the Koriya district.
  • After inaugurating Sakti district, Baghel performed Bhoomipujan of various development works worth more than Rs 153 crore.
  • A programme organized in Manendragarh, the CM inaugurated the ManendragarhChirmiri­Bharatpur district and performed Bhoomipujan of development works worth Rs 200.73 crore.
  • There are now, 33 districts in Chattisgarh including Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, and Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai.

Google search