Parliamentary Committees MCQ Questions and Answers



#1. The Committee of Parliament on Official Language comprises the members:

#2. Which one of the following is the largest committee of the Parliament?

#3. In which of the following Committees there is no representation of Rajya Sabha?

#4. Consider the following statements : 1. The Consultative Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs constitutes a Committee of Members of both the Houses of Parliament. 2. The main purpose of this committee is to provide a forum for formal discussion between the Government and Members of Parliament and Programmes of the Government. Which of the statements given above is/are correct?

#5. Which of the following standing committees of Parliament has no MP from Rajya Sabha?

#6. Which one of the following is NOT a Parliamentary Committee?

#7. Which of the following is NOT a tool of Parliamentary control over Public expenditures?

#8. The Parliamentary Committee which scrutinises the report of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India is-

#9. Which of the following are the Financial Committees of Parliament in India ? 1. Public Accounts Committee. 2. Estimates Committee. 3. Committee on Public Undertakings. Select the correct answer from the code given below:

#10. Who among the following forms the Advisory Committee of the Parliament?


Google search

Issues in Questions?

Tell us.!!