Sri Lanka to host 2024 U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup

Current Affairs

  • Four associate members will host editions of the ICC Under-19 World Cups over the coming 5 years, the ICC has announced.
  • The four associations include Malaysia, Thailand, Nepal, and Namibia and will be co-hosting as a pair or in conjunction with a full member.
  • Sri Lanka will be the sole hosts of the 2024 Men’s U19 World Cup, but all three events thereafter will have at least one associate as a host.
  • Zimbabwe and Namibia, Malaysia and Thailand, and Bangladesh and Nepal are also set to host ICC U19 events between 2024 and 2027, after the ICC Board approved the plans.
  • The ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024 will be hosted by Sri Lanka while the 2026 edition will be staged in Zimbabwe and Namibia. 
  • The ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2025 will be held in Malaysia and Thailand, and the 2027 event will be jointly hosted by Bangladesh and Nepal.

Click here for more Current Affairs

Google search

Ask ChatGPT
Set ChatGPT API key
Find your Secret API key in your ChatGPT User settings and paste it here to connect ChatGPT with your Tutor LMS website.