Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2021-22

Current Affairs

  • Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize: The Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize has been jointly won by Sudeep Sen for his genre and form bender Anthropocene: Climate Change, Contagion, Consolation (Pippa Rann Books & Media, 2021) and Shobhana Kumar for her haibun collection A Sky Full of Bucket Lists (Red River, 2021).
  • The winners, awarded $10,000 and a Rabindranath Tagore statuette, were picked from a shortlist of 11 at India International Centre, with the Tagore Prize for social achievement going to Sanjoy K Roy, producer of the Jaipur Literature Festival.
  • It was founded in 2018 by Bundalo as a platform for world peace, literature, art, education, and human rights. Besides making the announcement of the merger, the US-based publisher also invited entries for both years.
  • Over the course of the coming months and with due regard to COVID-19 health and safety regulations, the possibility will be explored for hosting the annual ceremony in person in New Delhi in October 2022.

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize Shortlist for 2021-22:-

  1. A Play for the End of the World: Jai Chakrabarti (Knopf, 2021)
  2. Manual for a Decent Life: Kavita A. Jindal (Linen Press, 2020)
  3. Two and a Half Rivers: Anirudh Kala (Niyogi, 2021)
  4. A Sky Full of Bucket Lists: Shobhana Kumar (Red River, 2021)
  5. Osmosis: Debarshi Mitra (Hawakal Publishers, 2020)
  6. The Elegant Nobody: Jagari Mukherjee (Hawakal Publishers, 2020)
  7. My City is a Murder of Crows: Nikita Parik (Hawakal Publishers, 2022)
  8. I Want a Poem and Other Poem: Jerry Pinto (Speaking Tiger Books, 2021)
  9. The Earthspinner: Anuradha Roy (Mountain Leopard Press, 2021)
  10. Anthropocene: Climate Change, Contagion, Consolation: Sudeep Sen (Pippa Rann Books&Media, 2021)
  11. Love Without a Story: Arundhati Subramaniam (Bloodaxe Books, 2021)

Click here for more Current Affairs

Google search