China’s New Border Law

Current Affairs

China’s new border law calls on the state and military to safeguard territory and “combat any acts” that undermine China’s territorial claims.

China has a 22,100-kilometer land border with 14 countries.

India and Bhutan are the two countries with which China is yet to finalise the border agreements.

India-China border disputes cover 3,488-km along the Line of Actual Control, China-Bhutan dispute covers about 400 km.

unnamed 7

Click here for more Current Affairs

Google search